Pumpkin Pie Popsicles

2 Jun

I recently found a box of seasonal pumpkin pie pudding in my cabinet and was trying to decide what to do with it. After much lurking of fruit popsicles (my current interest) I decided to see if the pudding would freeze well. Turns out it did and tastes just like pumpkin pie filling but frozen and on a stick. They are very small portions but, surprisingly fill me up. Expect more pops soon! Also, this might be a good time to throw in a small rant about my strong belief in pumpkin as a year-round flavor and not just around Thanksgiving. Embrace it.

1 package pumpkin pie pudding mix
2 cups reduced fat milk
combine and freeze

One Response to “Pumpkin Pie Popsicles”

  1. Deborah Goldring June 2, 2011 at 2:42 PM #

    Our brains are in sync – just made my crustless pumpkin pie today – using almond milk, naturally. While we both are crazy about pumpkin, I guess I didn’t pass down that “I hate dairy” gene. Love, mom

Leave a comment