Peanut Butter Blondies

23 Feb

These are currently on sale at Tempo Bistro-To-Go on 13th St! What I love about these blondies is being able to play up the saltiness. I use sea salt instead of table salt, and also chopped lightly-salted dry roasted peanuts. Blondies are notorious for being extremely chewy due to the use of brown sugar. The combination of chewy, salty, peanut butter is hard to top. On the first variation I did peanut butter chips and peanuts. The second time around, I swapped out the peanut butter chips for semi-sweet to initiate yet another excellent pairing of chocolate-peanut butter. Believe it or not, the second variation was made for an unofficial class assignment. I love any class that allows me to bake and share! Anyway, these blondies were enjoyed by the employees of Fracture, a local Gainesville start-up that prints photographs on glass – really cool stuff and worth checking out!!


*No recipe post for this one since I am selling them! However, if you ask really nicely I might slip you it…

Leave a Reply

