Callie’s 21st Birthday!

31 Jan

I got these silicon flowerpot cupcake holders for my  birthday and have been looking for an excuse to use them. Callie, a horticulture major and a good friend, turned 21 this past week and I saw no better opportunity! Although you can’t see it, the cake is “green velvet”, a twist on the classic red.  I also only had 6 flowerpots and was left with a ton of cake batter. I made it into a three layer 6″ cake and ended up covering it with fondant and getting crazy with the decorations. Basically I made this really nice fondant cake by accident. Below is a picture of the cake and a link to a video of the entire bar singing to Callie at midnight. HA! Happy Birthday girl, love ya!

 

Callie Turns 21

 

Leave a Reply

