Pumpkin-Palooza!

16 Oct

This week I decided to make a pumpkin theme for the Sunday Farmers Market at Citizens Co-Op. All treats highlighted the classic fall flavor. I made pumpkin pie on-a-stick which consisted of pumpkin shaped cut-outs from pie pastry pressed together around a dollop of pumpkin pie filling. I also had Pumpkin Whoopie Pies which had gooey cinnamon cream cheese frosting sandwiched between two thick and airy cake-like pumpkin spice cookies. There were Harvest Bars which were essentially pumpkin granola bars crammed full of white chocolate chips, dried cranberries, candied ginger, and pumpkin seeds. As an afterthought, I made some spicy pumpkin ginger cookies. Last, I had a limited supply of mini loaves of Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread and they quickly sold out. Actually everything sold like crazy! I knew I was pumpkin fiend but I wasn’t aware of how many people shared my enthusiasm. The market is supposed to go from 2-5pm but by 3:13 I had sold out everything! I will probably do another Pumpkin-Palooza in November so definitely look out for that!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

