Fruit Pizza!

30 Aug

This is what I like to call a “crowd pleaser”. I’ve made Fruit Pizza a number of times and it always gets really positive feedback. Each time I try to make it a little bit differently. The tweak on this version was using a spring form pan since it came out so awesome with the Ore-oh-my-gosh cookie cake. I didn’t expect it, but the cookie actually climbed the edges of the pan and created a visible “crust” for this cookie pizza. It was awesome! Note: This Fruit Pizza has a lifespan of about 4.5 minutes from the time you cut it to the time it is devoured!

The way you make this pizza is:

Crust: Bake 1/2 any cookie recipe (I used a basic well-rated sugar cookie recipe) in a spring-form pan, let cool completely

Sauce: 4oz cream cheese + 1/3 cup sugar + 1/2 tsp vanilla OR Nutella OR Peanut Butter OR your imagination

Toppings: Fruit of your choice :)

This was for my friend Monica's birthday, Happy Birthday Mon!!

 

4 Responses to “Fruit Pizza!”

  1. Bonnie Lewis August 30, 2011 at 4:52 PM #

    I freaking LOVE LOVE LOVE fruit pizza!! I can never stop eating it!

  2. BeccaBakes August 30, 2011 at 4:54 PM #

    I feel you!!!! It literally got inhaled by this birthday party. haha!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tasty Buddha Belly | karigoes - February 17, 2012

    […] So what did we learn today? Don’t talk to strange talking cars. Trust doctors only as far as you can throw them or they’ll try to take more of your blood than necessary. And any food can become pizza. Even fruit. […]

  2. And then I turned 22… | karigoes - June 6, 2012

    […] and I have been in love ever since. With the pizza, that is. Well maybe Becca too. Her recipe is here and it will change your […]

Leave a Reply

