INCEPTION: The Cookie within a Cookie.

14 Jul

Otherwise known as an Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookie. Although this guy does not have to be limited by the constraints of Oreos. Other varieties include a hidden Peanut Butter Cup, Kit Kat Bar, or even brownie. The possibilities are endless really. This cookie has been one my list of “recipes I would like to make” for many many months. The occasion? A go big or go home kind of event – Becca Bakes’ availability for purchase in a local Co-Op that just opened in Gainesville this week! I had gone by just to check it out yesterday and the staff was super friendly and awesome. They were happy to include my baked goods in their local, organic, vegan, vegetarian supply of offered food! My hope is that the community enjoys eating them just as much as I enjoyed making them :)

inception!

 How to make them:
Any chocolate chip cookie recipe
take about a tablespoon sized portion, roll into a ball and flatten
place an oreo on the flattened disc
repeat with another tablespoon of dough
seal edges around oreo
bake at normal temp/time for chocolate chip recipe
voila!

3 Responses to “INCEPTION: The Cookie within a Cookie.”

  1. Ruth Sackner July 14, 2011 at 3:10 PM #

    I really love the idea of “Inception” cookies. It is a great name and concept – i guess eating an inception will be like a religious experience! Gook luck with the food co-op… your stories of how you find your fans and customers are awesome and so positive and funny. I look forward to each new entry.

    Love, Mimi

  2. Erin July 14, 2011 at 3:21 PM #

    I love that you call these the inception cookies. Makes me want to see how many things I can stuff within one cookie…. challenge??

    • BeccaBakes July 14, 2011 at 3:25 PM #

      UH YES! anything really. If you do make one send me a picture so I can put you on my “food fans” page!!

Leave a Reply

