Food Find: Grilled Cheese Wagon

18 Jun

FINALLY I HAVE FOUND A FOOD TRUCK IN GAINESVILLE. Food trucks are awesome. You can take your business anywhere in the country, you get to meet people from all over, and it is a small enough venue that you can make whatever kind of food you want at any time! There are all kinds of crazy fusion food trucks but today I got to eat at a classic grilled cheese specialty truck.  Grilled cheese is my comfort food and it reminds me of my mom and cooking it for myself when I lived in the dorms. The Grilled Cheese Wagon offered many different varieties of grilled cheeses and fixin’s to go along with it. I got an american grilled cheese on wheat bread with tomatoes, onions, and spinach. It was delicious! I also found out from the owner that there are a couple more trucks in Gainesville..adventure time! I will definitely be going back here. The Grilled Cheese Wagon can normally be found at the Gardener’s Edge Farmer’s Market on Saturdays (Newberry and 55th), you should definitely stop by!

American, Wheat Bread, Tomatoes, Onions, Spinach!

5 Responses to “Food Find: Grilled Cheese Wagon”

  1. CHELSEY POROPAT June 25, 2011 at 11:38 AM #

    this is perfect for me………

    • BeccaBakes June 25, 2011 at 2:55 PM #

      if only they sold french fries too you’d never have to leave the truck

  2. Monica July 1, 2011 at 3:17 PM #

    I’ve been trying to track down this truck for a while! where the hell is it?

    • cara July 7, 2011 at 12:42 AM #

      you can find the schedule for Grilled Cheese Wagon on Facebook or at GrilledCheeseWagon.com ! :)

      • BeccaBakes July 7, 2011 at 12:54 AM #

        mon there’s a small farmer’s market every sat by my place and it’s there, let’s go!

Leave a Reply

