First Farmer’s Market!!!

18 Jun

Real big things are happening for Becca Bakes! Today I participated in my first farmer’s market! I often go to the Union Street Farmer’s market located in downtown Gainesville. I love the atmosphere and homemade entrepreneurial spirit that accompanies it. Last week, I stumbled upon a new farmer’s market just starting out. It must have been fate because only a mere seven days later I was manning my very own table.

I wanted to start out with classic flavors and do them right. The way to be successful at anything is to have a good foundation and if you are a baker and can’t make a delicious chocolate chip cookie you might as well just quit (luckily, this is not that case for me!). I also wanted to incorporate the essence of Gainesville into my goods since I really do love this city so much. The way I did this was by offering a “Local Special” that uses 1 ingredient from a local establishment or farm. I would like to keep this offering up at every farmer’s market I do.

The market went great, I even sold out of a couple items! I will definitely be doing it again next week. Please stop by to enjoy some of my baked goods! It is located in the courtyard of The Shoppes at Thronebrook Villiage every Friday from 4-7pm!

 

The Set Up

4 Responses to “First Farmer’s Market!!!”

  1. Charlotte June 18, 2011 at 12:39 AM #

    Becca this all looks iNCREDIBLE literally so professional and delicious looking. I’m so proud of how far you’ve come…I’m taking slight credit for providing you with inspiration in our prestigious cake club in 5th grade (we had business cards, ahem)…you’ll only need to pay me like 15% of your profits…teehee but YES you are wonderful. xoxox

    • BeccaBakes June 18, 2011 at 12:42 AM #

      I wish with all my heart that I could find those pictures. hahah I love you thanks baby girl <3

      • Deborah Goldring June 18, 2011 at 9:35 AM #

        I might be able to find a few….love mom

  2. danielle kushner June 18, 2011 at 10:45 AM #

    becca this is absolutely wonderful :) I will be in attendance one of these Fridays, for sure!!!!

Leave a Reply

