Everything is Better on a Stick: Blackberry Popsicles

8 Jun

Yes, I still have an excess of blackberries from blackberry picking mentioned in previous post. By chance, I had a container of  blackberry yogurt in the fridge. Not by chance – I’m really into popsicles (see previous pumpkin pie pop post). Put these two things together and you get blackberry popsicles. If I could change something I would food process longer because it was a little grainy but that might be unavoidable with mashing berries. Nevertheless, blackberry is still a great flavor even frozen and on a stick!

Blackberry Popsicle (please excuse my chipped nail polish!)

1 container blackberry yogurt
8 blackberries
1 teaspoon honey (I used an awesome honey I got from the Savannah Bee Company!)
Put everything in a food processor
Pour into small cups, insert lollipop stick & freeze overnight

Leave a Reply

