Giant Chocolate Covered Rice Krispy Treat

19 Apr

I’m slick. If you mention something to me about loving a certain type of dessert I will store that information in my head until your birthday and use it to mastermind a treat especially tailored to your preferences. I wish I could memorize facts in school the same way. But alas, this was for my friend Caitlin’s birthday who mentioned to me in casual conversation that she loved candy. I don’t know how the idea of a giant chocolate covered rice krispy treat came to me but somehow it did and I thought it would be a delicious idea — turns out I was right. Happy birthday Caitlin!!

Giant Chocolate Covered Rice Krispy Treat
Original Recipe

1 10oz bag of large marshmallows
3 tablespoons butter or margarine
6 cups of rice krispy cereal
1/2 bag of Wilton’s Candy Melts (any color)
any candy/chocolate you want to decorate

-Melt butter or margarine in a large sauce pan
-Add marshmallows and melt down until smooth
-Remove from heat and stir in rice krispy cereal
-Pat treats into a spring-form pan
-Let harden in refrigerator
-Pop treat out of pan and melt down chocolate
-Cover with chocolate
-Decorate with candy and return to fridge to harden

Leave a Reply

